Back to All Events

Susannah Marren

  • Bethany Beach Books 99 Garfield Pkwy Bethany Beach, DE, 19930 United States (map)
2019authoreventsbbb.png
palmbeachwife.jpg
susannahmarren.jpg

Meet Susannah Marren author of A Palm Beach Wife on Wednesday, July 24th at 7:00pm!


A Palm Beach Wife

For readers of Elin Hilderbrand, a delicious and irresistible commercial novel set among the high society galas and gossip of Palm Beach.

Amid the glamour and galas and parties of Palm Beach, Faith knows that image often counts as much if not more than reality. She glides effortlessly among the highest of the high society so perfectly that you would never suspect she wasn’t born to this. But it wasn’t always so; though she hides it well, Faith has fought hard for the wonderful life she has, for her loving, successful husband, for her daughter’s future. In this town of secrets and gossip and rumors, Faith has kept a desperate grip on everything she holds so dear, built from so little. And yet even she—the only one who knows just how far she has to fall—never suspects from which direction, or how many directions all at once, betrayal will come.


About Susannah
From Susannah’s website

Susan Shapiro Barash is an established writer of thirteen nonfiction women’s issue books including, TRIPPING THE PROM QUEEN, TOXIC FRIENDS and YOU’RE GROUNDED FOREVER BUT FIRST LET’S GO SHOPPING and fiction under her pen name Susannah Marren. Her latest novel, A PALM BEACH WIFE, is available now.

Her books focus on the gender divide, how women are positioned in our society and their innermost feelings about themselves as daughters, mothers, sisters, friends, wives, mothers-in-law, daughters-in-law, rivals, colleagues and lovers.

Susan has been featured in The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The New York Post, The Chicago Tribune, Elle, ‘O’, and Marie Claire.  She has appeared on national television including The Today Show, Good Morning America, CBS, CNN, and MSNBC. She has been a guest on NPR and Sirius Radio and speaking appearances include Credit Suisse, Bayer Diagnostics, UBS, United Way and the Society of the Four Arts. Several of her titles have been optioned by Lifetime and HBO.

For over two decades she has taught in the Writing Department at Marymount Manhattan College where her focus is on gender studies and has guest taught in the Writing Institute at Sarah Lawrence College. She has served as a literary panelist for the New York State Council on the Arts, as a judge for the International Emmys and as Vice Chair of the Mentoring Committee of the Women’s Leadership Board at the JFK School of Government, Harvard.

 

Earlier Event: July 22
Rebecca Drake
Later Event: July 25
Michael Morgan