Back to All Events

S.T. Phillips

  • Bethany Beach Books 99 Garfield Pkwy Bethany Beach, DE, 19930 United States (map)

Meet S.T. Phillips, author of The Dark Side of Death, a Jack Dublin novel.

 

The Dark Side of Death

Author S. T. Phillips kicks off the Dark Side series with the explosive new thriller, The Dark Side of Death. When Washington D.C. police officer Jack Dublin shoots and kills a powerful U.S. Senator's only son in self-defense, he becomes a marked man. Forced to retire, Jack soon finds himself as the fall guy for a murder tied to Pakistani terrorists buying weapons of mass destruction. Warned that a major catastrophic event is imminent, the FBI and the CIA suspect Jack and are hot on his trail. When Jack enlists the help of a beautiful woman to help him, the stakes become even higher. With death lurking around every corner, Jack must run for cover but not before finding the man who set him up. The Dark Side of Death takes Jack from Washington, D.C. to exotic parts of the Caribbean to confront and stop the terrorists while searching for the man he has to deliver to justice. S.T. Phillips writes a gripping story filled with twists and turns. Each chapter is a story in itself with unexpected action keeping the reader on the edge of their seat, thirsting for more. Fans of Daniel Silva, John Grisham, Stuart Woods, Vince Flynn and David Baldacci will love this book.

About S.T. Phillips

"I am a former New Castle County Police Officer and current New Castle County Sheriff. I have worked the streets in patrol, criminal investigations investigating crimes against person, including homicide. I have also worked in Crime Prevention and was a S.W.A.T member. I was President of the Fraternal Order of Police and I am a proud co-founder of the Police Athletic League of Delaware. Reading books since I was a kid, I always wanted to write a novel. I am a 2014 Indie Book Award finalist and received the award in NYC last month. Currently, I am working on the sequel, "The Dark Side of Honor"." -S.T. Phillips

Earlier Event: July 16
Gary Henry
Later Event: July 18
Crystal Heidel