CANCELLED - Deb Copaken
Sep
3
6:30 pm18:30

CANCELLED - Deb Copaken

  • Bethany Beach Books

The ABCs of Adulthood
From New York Times bestselling author Deborah Copaken and noted sculptor Randy Polumbo come 26 genuine and funny bits of advice as surprising as they are sensible. From "A is for Anger" through "Z is for Zzzzzzz."

Tom Ryan
Sep
2
12:00 pm12:00

Tom Ryan

  • Bethany Beach Books

Spies, Scouts, and Secrets During the Gettysburg Campaign
Spies, Scouts, and Secrets in the Gettysburg Campaign is grounded upon a broad foundation of archival research and a firm understanding of the theater of operations that specialists will especially value. Everyone will appreciate reading about a familiar historic event from a perspective that is both new and enjoyable. One thing is certain: no one will close this book and look at the Gettysburg Campaign in the same way again.

Bob Ackerman
Aug
30
6:30 pm18:30

Bob Ackerman

  • Bethany Beach Books

The Doppelganger Project
The year is 1941 and history is taking a dark turn. Nearly all of Europe is under Hitler's boot, and England alone stands as a flickering candle in the face of a Nazi storm. On the other side of the ocean, the United States had wanted no part in the conflict, save for one man: Franklin D. Roosevelt. This intriguing "what if" retelling of WWII will keep you guessing until the final page.

Nat'e Guyton
Aug
28
6:30 pm18:30

Nat'e Guyton

  • Bethany Beach Books

Transformational Innovation
In Transformational Innovation author Nat’e Guyton outline 10 practical steps to help you change your life. Dr. Guyton takes a spiritual and personal approach, guiding you on a transformative journey that will help you achieve your goals

Brian Biggs
Aug
27
6:30 pm18:30

Brian Biggs

  • Bethany Beach Books

Meet Brian Biggs, author & illustrator of many children's books! His most recent work includes illustrating for Don't Swap Your Sweater for a Dog, Never Swim in Applesauce, the Ellray Jakes series, and Frank Einstein and the Evoblast Belt - coming out September 6th! Brian has also been working on a new series - Tinyville Town, also set to release this September 6th!

Barbara Mathias-Riegel
Aug
25
6:30 pm18:30

Barbara Mathias-Riegel

  • Bethany Beach Books

Curtain Calls: A Collection of Short Stories
The twelve stories in Curtain Calls are about love, loss, aloneness and self-discovery told from the view of the very young to the elderly. No matter how heart-tugging the stories may be, there is always the redeeming element of humor.

Adam Gordon Sachs
Aug
23
6:30 pm18:30

Adam Gordon Sachs

  • Bethany Beach Books

Don’t Knock, He’s Dead
Don't Knock, He's Dead takes readers into the trenches of my longshot bid for Maryland delegate, with no political machine, in the dog-eat-dog, incestuous, narcissistic world of politics. It’s the unvarnished story of an under-funded, Everyman’s challenge to break into a Byzantine, sycophantic business, where cozy relationships, cronyism, influence, backroom deals, power plays and horse-trading rule the day and politicians consolidate their power to form a perpetual ruling class.

Caroline HeeJeon Gale
Aug
22
6:30 pm18:30

Caroline HeeJeon Gale

  • Bethany Beach Books

My Friend Bipolar
"My Friend Bipolar" is not a text book or guideline about bipolar disorder but a touching experience by a girl named Caroline. TRUE LOVE AND FRIENDSHIP BUILD UP WHEN PEOPLE ACCEPT EACH OTHER AND LOOK PAST THEIR NEGATIVE SIDE

Diane Schulman
Aug
21
6:30 pm18:30

Diane Schulman

  • Bethany Beach Books

The Conscience
This fast-paced mystery action thriller gives us a glimpse into what happens when a billionaire's drastic decision causes 5,200-mile shock waves that set the paths of the cleverest evil genius and the unsuspecting lives of innocents on a collision course.

Lisa Burdziejko
Aug
20
6:30 pm18:30

Lisa Burdziejko

  • Bethany Beach Books

Kissing Frogs

What does a single mom do when she is faced with an empty nest? She joins lovebycupid.com. Single mom Ethel Funt discovers the rules of the pond have changed since the last time she took a dip. She must first date many frogs before kissing her prince.

Claudia Kalb
Aug
18
6:30 pm18:30

Claudia Kalb

  • Bethany Beach Books

Andy Warhol was a Hoarder: Inside the Minds of History's Great Personalities
Was Andy Warhol a hoarder? Did Einstein have autism? Was Frank Lloyd Wright a narcissist? In this surprising, inventive, and meticulously researched look at the evolution of mental health, acclaimed health and science journalist Claudia Kalb gives readers a glimpse into the lives of high-profile historic figures.

Stephen Dittmer
Aug
17
5:00 pm17:00

Stephen Dittmer

  • Bethany Beach Books

The Brewster Boys & the Haunted Homecoming
The summer time-traveling adventures of Jon, Pete and Abby have come to an end. The new school year is underway and Roosevelt High’s Halloween-themed homecoming dance is right around the corner. Abby, as competitive as ever, is preparing for the dance-off. Her boyfriend, Pete, whether he likes it or not, is along for the ride.

Jim Malloy
Aug
16
6:30 pm18:30

Jim Malloy

  • Bethany Beach Books

The Look Cookers!
Matthew is a normal boy in every way but one. He's a secret agent. But not just any kind of secret agent. He's an eye spy! His enemy: The Look Cookers. His mission: the first day of school.

Elisabeth Egan
Aug
15
6:30 pm18:30

Elisabeth Egan

  • Bethany Beach Books

A Window Opens
For fans of I Don’t Know How She Does It and Where’d You Go, Bernadette?. In A Window Opens, beloved books editor at Glamour magazine, Elisabeth Egan, brings us Alice Pearse, a compulsively honest, longing-to-have-it-all, sandwich generation heroine for our social-media-obsessed, lean in (or opt out) age.

Donna Gillenardo Duffy
Aug
14
6:30 pm18:30

Donna Gillenardo Duffy

  • Bethany Beach Books

Embracing Autumn
This book is for business women in their middle years, in encore careers, second acts reinventing themselves and changing the world around them. They are Embracing Autumn and bringing the wisdom, strength, insight, and grace into the marketplace.

Toby Devens
Aug
11
6:30 pm18:30

Toby Devens

  • Bethany Beach Books

Barefoot Beach
Spend a summer at the beach with this enchanting and emotional story about love, loss, and the powerful bonds of female friendship...

Lisa Ryan
Aug
10
6:30 pm18:30

Lisa Ryan

  • Bethany Beach Books

Go Clean, Sexy You
Go Clean, Sexy You not only serves up a collection of delicious recipes, but offers a holistic approach on how to live a healthier life―putting whole foods into your body, detoxing every season to regularly cleanse your system, associating with those who fuel you not bring you down, and managing stress with activities that bring you back to balance.

Stephen Kelly
Aug
9
6:30 pm18:30

Stephen Kelly

  • Bethany Beach Books

The Wages of Desire
In the late summer of 1941, as the war in Europe drags on, long-buried secrets begin to surface in the Hampshire village of Winstead, when the body of a young woman – a former conscientious objector - is found shot to death in the church cemetery...

Donna Cavanagh
Aug
8
6:30 pm18:30

Donna Cavanagh

  • Bethany Beach Books

How to Write and Share Humor
Did you know there are writing techniques designed to bring out the funny in all of us? Written in an encouraging and entertaining tone and based on Donna Cavanagh's humor writing workshops, this book highlights the “humor helpers” that writers, business professionals or speakers can use to make audiences laugh out loud, softly chuckle or smile with amusement.

Rebecca Yelland
Aug
7
6:30 pm18:30

Rebecca Yelland

  • Bethany Beach Books

Dancing at Midnight: The Life of June Parker
After a fifteen year absence, Carolyn Graves has returned to her childhood home following the death of her mother. With the purpose of settling her mother's estate, Carolyn attempts to push past the emotions of their strained relationship - and her own anxiety - to quickly complete the process and be on her way.

Steve Alten
Aug
5
6:30 pm18:30

Steve Alten

  • Bethany Beach Books

MEG: Nightstalkers
In this fifth installment of the New York Times bestselling MEG series, Nighstalkers picks up where MEG: Hell's Aquarium left off. Bela and Lizzy, the dominant Megalodon siblings from Angel's brood, have escaped the Tanaka Institute to roam the Salish Sea in British Columbia

Denise Clemons + Cooking Demo
Aug
4
6:30 pm18:30

Denise Clemons + Cooking Demo

  • Bethany Beach Books

A Culinary History of Southern Delaware: Scrapple, Beach Plums, and Muskrat
With recipes for regional favorites like beach plum jelly and chicken with slippery dumplings, author Denise Clemons explores the history behind the ingredients and savors the story in every dish. Denise will also be performing a cooking demo!

Michael Morgan
Aug
3
7:00 pm19:00

Michael Morgan

  • Bethany Beach Books

World War II and the Delaware Coast
Within weeks of Pearl Harbor, German U-boats arrived off the Delaware coast and attacked numerous ships along the vital shipping lanes to Philadelphia and Wilmington. Author Michael Morgan tells the remarkable story of a coast at war.

Kimberly Grimes
Aug
1
6:30 pm18:30

Kimberly Grimes

  • Bethany Beach Books

The Amazon Heist
Journey to the fascinating world of the Amazon rainforest as seen through the eyes of the native peoples, artisans, students and tourists. Anacondas, caimans, monkeys, shamans, yucca harvests, river cruises, legends and much more come to life in this amusing yet suspenseful book.

N.R. Hart
Jul
30
6:30 pm18:30

N.R. Hart

  • Bethany Beach Books

Pearls and Poetry: Romantic Poetry
Come with me on this journey of the heart. The seasons of my heart and yours. “Pay attention to what speaks to your heart.” n.r. hart

Michele Chynoweth
Jul
29
6:30 pm18:30

Michele Chynoweth

  • Bethany Beach Books

The Runaway Prophet
From the author of the best-selling novels The Faithful One and The Peace Maker comes another captivating modern-day Bible story that will grip you and not let go.

Eliza McGraw
Jul
28
6:30 pm18:30

Eliza McGraw

  • Bethany Beach Books

Here Comes Exterminator!: The Longshot Horse, the Great War, and the Making of An American Hero
Here Comes Exterminator! draws readers into the golden age of racing, with all its ups and downs, the ever-involving interplay of horses and people, and the beauty, grace, fear, and hope that are a daily part of life at the track.

Walter Curran
Jul
26
6:30 pm18:30

Walter Curran

  • Bethany Beach Books

Young Mariner
Young Mariner is a coming of age novel circa 1966. The protagonist, William Connolly is a street smart kid from South Boston evincing the intense naivete of Mitch McDeere in The Firm by John Grisham albeit in a waterfront setting.

Sue Levine
Jul
22
4:00 pm16:00

Sue Levine

  • Bethany Beach Books

Susie's Shoesies... A New Generation of Adventure! (#8 in the Susie Shoesies series!)
In this last book of the Susie's Shoesies series, three generations of time-traveling adventurers return to their past and meet the woman who started it all!

Stephanie Guzman
Jul
21
6:30 pm18:30

Stephanie Guzman

  • Bethany Beach Books

Sticky Fins
Oliver witnesses Ozzie the Octopus putting something in his book bag that doesn't belong to him. When Oliver confronts Ozzie about what he sees, Ozzie tries to convince Oliver to take things too. Will Oliver join Ozzie or will he stand up for what he knows is right?